Posted by: Robin Foster | March 23, 2010

Great Words From Skillet

My son was nice enough to allow me to listen to his newly purchased Skillet CD (Awake).  To those of you not in the know, Skillet is a Christian Rock band which I have followed since 1998.  Yes I realize that for some “Christian Rock” is an oxymoron, but these guys are really good and put forth a positive, God honoring message.  Lately I have fallen off of the music scene investing my time and money into reading books and listening to sermons, but luckily Thomas bought this CD.  One song (One Day Too Late) captured my attention as I listened to the lyrics and I thought I would pass some of the song to you all.

Today Im gonna try a little harder

Gonna make every minute last longer

Gonna learn to forgive and forget

‘Cause we don’t have long, gonna make the most of it

Today I’m gonna love my enemies

Reach out to somebody who needs me

Make a change, make the world a better place

‘Cause tomorrow could be one day too late

One day too late

One day too late

You can get the song or album off of iTunes.  You can also see Skillet’s entire music collection since their first album back in 1996.  Good stuff!

Responses

  1. Robin,

    My older son, Logan, became interested in Skillet, so I had to check them out. I have been impressed by a majority of their music…and the style is AWESOME!!! I like One Day Too Late…and Monster…and Hero… 🙂

    Sola Gratia!


Leave a Reply

Categories

