Posted by: Robin Foster | August 22, 2008

Weight Update

I know it has been a while since my last post on my quest for a road hog.  Never fear, I have been staying diligent.  Clothes are definitely fitting looser and I have been maintaining my exercise plan, though last week I did have a minor setback.  The wonderful gift delivered by satan himself known as a kidney stone decided to make its trek through the most sensitive areas of my body.  I have heard that women who have experienced such joy have declared they would rather give birth than deal with another kidney stone.  Needless to say, the pain hit at 8:30 pm and by 11:00 pm I was begging my wife to take me to the emergency room.  Well, it passed, but I did miss two days of workouts.

Other than that, all has been well.  I have found that the more green type vegetables I eat, the fuller I am and I still drop weight.  I have also began to substitute fat free cottage cheese (ffcc) in place of starches I used to eat.  I have read that ffcc is one of the best muscle building foods.  It has the amino acids that facilitate the repair of muscle tissue combined with building block proteins.  All without fat to mess up the mix.

As I have continued on this battle of the bulge I have found myself looking less and less at the dream bikes I have stored on my iPhone and have been more focused on the quest to lose 100 lbs.  I have enjoyed the articles by Jason Kearney as he has described his journey to get healthy.  Dare I say some have been motivational for me.  I look forward to reading some of what he is doing in his own personal battle to get fit.

Anyways, that is an update.  I covet your prayers as I continue to fight my own temptations.

Responses

  1. Very good, Robin. Like you, I am eating more greens. I feel like a rabbit.

    Didn’t know that about cottage cheese. Thanks.


Leave a Reply

Categories

